Aside

Correction

After my wife looked up vutures in our “Birds of Texas” book, I believe I have to correct myself. Those birds we have in our back yard seem to look more like Black Vultures [Coragyps atratus] to me now than like Turkey Vultures as I said in my previous posting. Maybe there’s an ornithologist in my readership who can help.

4 responses to “Correction

  1. Indeed, they are Black Vultures. Nice shots!

  2. I believe Black vultures would be correct. Turkey vultures have red heads.

I'd really love to hear from y'alls!

