Hey, y’all . . . check spam!

It looks like WP/Akismet has a problem with their SPAM-filters. So I’d like to ask all of my followers to check their spam folders if, by any chance, one or more comments might be hidden there.

Thanks,

Pit

P.S.: Check out this blog [https://northumbrianlight.wordpress.com/2013/07/12/have-i-been-categorised-as-spam/] and the comments there, too.
A thread as to this problem can be found here: http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/i-cant-seem-to-comment?replies=14

A p r o n h e a d -- Lilly

Every so often I check spam because all those folks selling something, including themselves, can be . . . well . . . interesting reads.

This time I found several blocked posts from some that regularly follow me!  WP is being a bit sensitive I guess. So check your spam to see if I’m in there.  I can only hold my breath for so long!

View original post

7 responses to “Hey, y’all . . . check spam!

    • You’re most welcome. I hope WP/Akismet will solve that problem soon, even if it doesn’t look that way, according to the latest posts I’ve been reading in the respective forum.
      Best regards from southern Texas,
      Pit

  1. For the past week, every single comment I write on other people’s blogs always gets sent to their spam. Some people do not look at the spam folder so it is frustrating to write so many comments and then watch them vanish… I have been in touch with Akismet but so far have not had a satisfactory reply. Gggrrr

    • It’s quite annoying, isn’t it? Btw, this comment of yours ended up in my SPAM-folder!
      Best regards from southern Texas,
      Pit

  2. I guess that’s a good thing to know! Thanks!

    • Hi Rhythm,
      You’re most welcome. I hope WP/Akismet will solve that problem soon, even if it doesn’t look that way, according to the latest posts I’ve been reading in the respective forum.
      Btw, have you got any rain today? When I checked the radar here, it sure looked like you had some good showers this morning.
      Take care, and have a great day,
      Pit

I'd really love to hear from y'alls!

