Gallery

It’s RAINING!

Last night we had 1.5 inches, and it’s till raining! Wonderful, absolutely wonderful. Just now it’s showers, but there might be more in the offing. And, with the cold front having gone through, it’s much cooler: 70 Fahrenheit just now, at 9 in the morning – something we’ve not had since April, I think. And temps are supposed to stay in the upper 70s all day! YEAH!

11 responses to “It’s RAINING!

  1. I don’t think I’ve seen 1½ inches of rain since I left Texas 19 years ago!……..lol

    • So, the saying is true, “It never rains in southern California”?!
      It’s raining again here! YEAH! And, btw, in addition to the 1.5 inches during that night we had .3 on that morning.

  2. Danke gleichfalls!

  3. Let it rain, let it rain, let it rain… Central Texas needs the rain… We will be heading out on a motorcycle trip Sunday with 60% forecast but I will not complain… Let it rain…

    • I certainly agree: we need lots and lots of more rain. Enjoy your motorcycle trip! We’ll be in San Antonio, at the Scorpions’ soccer game. But as that’s in the evening, we should not have any rain, if the forecast is correct.
      Take care, and enjoy tghe weekend,
      Pit

  4. So glad you’ve got some rain! That’s wonderful.

  5. Ich liebe Regen – vor allem von drin, wenn er an die Fensterscheiben klopft und ich gemütlich mit einem Buch und einer Kanne Tee auf dem Sofa sitze ; )

    • Hallo Petra,
      finde ich auch gemütlich. Auch, auf der überdachten terasse zu sitzen und dem regen zuzuschauen. Bei uns klopft er übrigens weniger an die Fensterscheiben, sonder ich höre ihn immer auf unsere Klimaanlage draußen tropfen – ganz besonders wenn ich hier am Rechner sitze, nur eta einen guten Meter von der Klimaanlage entfernt.
      Liebe Grüße aus dem südlichen Texas, wo es gerade vor ein paar Minuten aufgehört hat zu regnen.
      Pit
      P.S.: Aber wir hoffen auf noch mehr “schauriges”😉 Wetter heute und morgen.

      • Dein Regenbeitrag hat mich übrigens zu einem Kurzbeitrag inspiriert – mir fiel nämlich wieder dieses schöne Märchen von der “Regentrude” ein : )

        • Hallo Petra,
          wie ich schon in Deinem Blog kommentiert habe: freut mich, dass mein Eintrag hier Dich zu einem Posting in Deinem Blog inspiriert hat. Interessant, wie sich viele Blogs sozusagen gegenseitig befruchten.
          Liebe Grüße aus dem südlichen Texas,
          Pit

I'd really love to hear from y'alls!

