Gallery

Only Half Frustrated

First of all: my sincere apologies to all my followers for flooding your inboxes with ever so many notifications about a new post, only to find it gone when you tried to look at it. But posting something was the only way to find out if the picture I had inserted would really show up. It did show up fine in the edit mode as well as in the preview – strangely enough – but then disappeared as soon as I published the post.

Second: Thanks to all of you who send me some advice of how to solve the problem, especially Dina “Toffeefee” who advised me to use a different browser. And lo and behold, using MS IE 8.0 did work whereas this morning any attempt with Mozilla‘s Firefox 15.0.1 still gets me the same frustrating results. I really am at a loss why. But at least I have a work-around now, which, as I said in the headline, leaves my only half frustrated. 😉

Well, y’alls can now see our little Olympian! 😉 Finally!

6 responses to “Only Half Frustrated

  1. I use IE9. I’ve tried over the years to use Chrome, Firefox, and probably a couple of others. I just don’t get along with them.

  2. Hallo Wolfgang,
    danke für das Video: hat sehr gefallen. Dabei werden Erinnerungen wach: im Sommer 2006 war ich mit meiner jetzigen Frau – damals waren wir noch nicht verheiratet – unter Anderem auch im Spreewald.
    Liebe Grüße und ein schönes Wochenende,
    Pit

  3. Ganz lieben Dank dafür! Und ich werde mich revanchieren. 😉
    Liebe grüße aus dem südlichen Texas,
    Pit

  4. Gut Ding will Weile haben : )

I'd really love to hear from y'alls!

