Gallery

Beer-Tasting (4)

Samuel Smith’s “Pale Ale“:

 

Pale Ale

Samuel Smith’s Pale Ale

I needed to try this, of course, to have the “correct” beer for my ale glass.

Pale Ale

Samuel Smith’s Pale Ale – Poured, in Ale Glass

It’s a beer of a medium brown colour, with a smooth if a tad dry but at the same time ever so lightly sweet finish. Here, in the heat of southern Texas, I had to drink it the “unenglish” way, i.e. cooled. But, quite close to the way the English would have served it, it had nearly no head on it. And, last but not least and most of all: I thoroughly enjoyed it!

6 responses to “Beer-Tasting (4)

  1. I’m not familiar with Samuel Smith but since I moved to California in 1993 I’ve turned into a big ale drinker, mostly pales.

  2. Es sieht eigentlich kein bisschen “pale” aus : )

    • Hallo Petra,
      ich stimme Dir zu. Ich war auch überrascht, wie dunkel es ist. Aber es ist eben doch deutlich heller als das Stout, dass ich vor ein paar Tagen probiert habe. Und villeicht rührt der Name aus dem Vergleich.
      Liebe Grüße aus dem südlichen Texas,
      Pit

I'd really love to hear from y'alls!

