Gallery

Winter May Come –

at least, it’s been cordially invited,

inviting winter

Welcome Winter

even if it doesn’t look like winter at all, except for the pitiful state of the lawn:

winter decoration

Winter??

Oh well, officially it’s only autumn yet and Texas winters aren’t that much anyway.

Um diesen Eintrag in Deutsch zu lesen, hier klicken.

 

4 responses to “Winter May Come –

  1. The older I get, though, the less appealing becomes the thought of cold, ice and snow for four months. Be grateful.

    Cheers.

    • I agree: we’re lucky donw here that it doesn’t get biting cold. But, as I said in my answer to Fourbluehills, to a certain extent I do miss the German winters, especially of my childhood days, with plenty of snow.

  2. Nice! I love the invitation, think Winter will take you up on it?😉

    • Well, we’ll have to see how much winter we’ll get. I’m in two minds: on the one hand I miss German winters, especially those of my childhood, with plenty of snow. but on the other hand I don’t want any biting cold.

I'd really love to hear from y'alls!

