Gallery

Reposted: “And Once Again” [originally posted as “Und noch einmal” on January 21, 2010]

After it – my bicycling year, that is – had started so nicely yesterday, today I wanted to know what my fitness really is after nearly a two-month break. And thus I went alone – so as not to have to take anybody else into consideration – on one of my “standard routes”: 25 miles of “rolling southern Texas countryside” [Hobson – Panna Maria – Helena]. I did this route without interruptions but without really exerting myself [ with two very short exceptions of less than one minute each]. In the end I was really surprised that I did this ride at an average of 17.7 mph. Admittedly, my heart rate was a tad high at the end, but I really didn’t overexert myself. That makes me hope that this season might turn out positive. Well then: Lone Oak Ride on Saturday and Scenic Loop on Sunday, both with my local bicycle club [Hill Country Bicycle Touring Club]. The weather is supposed to be fine.

In case you want to know more about this route, you find it here at my tracks at GPSies.com: Tracks for Vagabonds.

Um diesen Beitrag in Deutsch zu lesen, hier klicken.

I'd really love to hear from y'alls!

