Gallery

Reposted: “Done!” [originally posted as “Geschafft!” on January 21, 2010]

Done!

Posted by Pit on Thursday, January 21, 2010

Overcame the “innerer Sch weinehund” [now how do I translate THAT?? “Inner devil”, maybe?] and back on the bicycle again for the first time this year. It wasn’t too long a ride, 14 miles total only, but nevertheless it’s a beginning. The weather [sunshine, little wind and 73 degrees] simply was too good to let the opportunity pass. And besides, Craig Brubaker, cousin Mark’s father in law and my bicycling companion,  had not stopped kicking my butt – figuratively only, of course. He rode with me and it was no problem for me to keep up with him – quite the contrary. Thus the first part was not really exerting for me, even considering the fact that I had not been on a bicycle for nearly 2 months. And when Craig, after about 10 miles, turned into his driveway and headed for home, I added a few faster miles. The ride was real fun and I hope that I’ll get into my stride again quickly. Especially as the weather is supposed to be fine for the next few days.

Um diesen Beitrag in Deutsch zu lesen, hier klicken.

I'd really love to hear from y'alls!

