Gallery

Travel Fragments [3]

What I again found I needed adjusing to was the forest of traffic signs on Germany’s roads. To my mind that’s quite an exaggeration: way too many signs. It’s not uncommon to find 3 or even 4 signs on one post and there may be too many signs on one single post to read all of them properly. And speed limits are quite often to strict, too. It’s not always necessary to do only 60 Km/H when there’s construction going on. And it certainly wouldn’t be wrong to give reasons for speed limits when it’s not obvious why they’re posted. The former teacher in my tells me that people obey rules and restrictions much more willingly when they see a reason for them.

Um dieses Posting in Deutsch zu lesen, hier klicken.

I'd really love to hear from y'alls!

