Gallery

Re-Posted: “Buster” [originally posted on January 19, 2010]

Buster …

Buster

Buster - My Best Friend

posted by Pit on Tuesday, January 19, 2010

… will very likely have to stay outside for some time to come. Last night he must have messed around with a skunk and now is “unsmellable”. That will take some time – in my experience between one and two weeks – before he smells to some extent proper again.

Um diesen Eintrag in Deutsch zu lesen, hier klicken.

8 responses to “Re-Posted: “Buster” [originally posted on January 19, 2010]

  1. Pingback: In Memoriam Buster | A German Expat's Life in Texas

  2. Sadly, another Russel Ray camping trip comes to an end………………..Hope all is well.

    • Hi Russel,
      Thanks for taking your time to stop by and leave so many comments. I really appreciate your interest in my blog.
      And yes, all is well here. I haven’t been active here for a few days as we were in Fredericksburg again for the weekend. I’ll have quite a bit of catching up to do, but will (slowly) get that done.
      Have a good one, and take care,
      Pit

  3. Hi Randall,
    Thanks for the advice. We had heard and read about it, but we haven’t tried it yet. We’ll certainly do it some time, as buster is bound to get too close to skunks again.
    Best regards,
    Pit

  4. Tomato juice is the bathing remedy for skunks. I know it sounds horrible, but it works. Keep that in mind for future reference.

    Cheers.

  5. Hi Kathleen,
    Thanks for visiting my new blog.
    I started translating/re-posting the posts from January 2010 on, i.e. from the very beginning of my other – German – blog. Well, the posting calendar shows the date when I publish a post here in this blog, but that might be a re-posting of an older one from my blog in German, e.g. here with the posting re Buster and his skunk-adventure which I originally posted on January 19, 2010. Btw, to make these differences clearer, I’ve changed the titles/headlines here some, to “Re-Post …”. I hope that helps.
    Re Buster: well he is past that skunk adventure, and past a few others. As he really tries to defend his territory against all intruders, he’ll encounter – much too closely for my nose – skunks once in a while. Recently, he even killed one and brought it close to our back porch and guarded it as his treasure. Phew!!!
    Re the confetti salad: I’ll certainly try that recipe with parsley, and I’m sure my wife and me will enjoy it. But that will have to wait a while as we’ll be leaving for a holiday in Germany and England in a week.
    Best regards from Karnes City,
    Pit

  6. Hi Pit, thanks for pointing me toward your English-version blog. You started translating the posts from January? I saw the posting calendar & tried to open May 2 but it went back to this January post.

    Hope Buster is long past his skunk encounter now.

    In answer to your Confetti Salad question, I’ve made it with parsley instead of cilantro and it’s good. It’s the kind of recipe you make with whatever you like most.
    Cheers, Kathleen

  7. Pingback: Buster … « Pit's Musings and Ramblings from a Big Country

I'd really love to hear from y'alls!

