Gallery

Re-Posted: “Off to a Lawyer” [originally posted on January 18, 2010]

Off to a Lawyer

Posted by Pit on Monday, January 18, 2010

Today we have an appointment with our immigration lawyer here. There we will be coached for an interview with the Immigration Department [or Department of Homeland Security, as it’s called now] on January 28. The interview will the final step in the process of getting me permanent residency, the so-called “Green Card“. And then I’ll be a “resident alien”, as that status is sometimes called. Reminds me somehow of science fiction. But I still don’t have 6 fingers on each hand, nor am I of a greenish skin color. And I also don’t have antennae sprouting from my head!

Um diesen Eintrag in Deutsch zu lesen, hier klicken.

One response to “Re-Posted: “Off to a Lawyer” [originally posted on January 18, 2010]

  1. Pingback: auf zum Rechtsanwalt « Pit's Musings and Ramblings from a Big Country

I'd really love to hear from y'alls!

