Aside

Vieux Papes – Blanc de Blancs

This wine, a French table wine, is what I had the last two evenings, and I liked it. It’s just a plain, unpretentious dry white wine, excellent to sip chilled in this hot weather we’re having just now. And as I was quite sure even before I tried it, it’s definitely drier than than whites that are made in the US.

5 responses to “Vieux Papes – Blanc de Blancs

  1. Many decades ago I tried to get into wines but all my friends were into beer. Ultimately I discovered that the only wine I like is white zinfandel. Now, beer, well, that’s another story…….lol

    • Hi Russel,
      Thanks for taking your time to stop by and leave a comment.
      I am, as you can see from my blog, into both, beer and wine. I’ve never tried white Zinfandel, though. I did have the red variety a few times, as that is the same as the Italian “Robusto”, which I used to like in Germany.
      Take care, and have a good one,
      Pit

I'd really love to hear from y'alls!

